Anneke van Giersbergen – Verloren Verleden

Pictured above is the album cover of 'Verloren Verleden' by Anneke van Giersbergen and Árstídir, released in 2016 on Butler Records

Anneke van Giersbergen and Árstídir released the classic collaborative album Verloren Verleden on March 18th 2016. The release features a broad selection of momentous classical and traditional works, reconceived and reimagined within the Anneke sound-universe. 

Anneke and Árstídir (band from Iceland) combines Indie-Folk with traditional and classical elements. The result is an emotional piece about travels, fantasies, dreams and memories. A Butler Records album worth listen to!


  1. Bist Du Bei Mir
  2. Solveig’s Song (From Peer Gynt)
  3. Het Dorp
  4. Russian Lullaby – Irving Berlin
  5. Pér Ég Unni – Árstídir
  6. Londonderry Air (Danny Boy)
  7. A Simple Song (From MASS)
  8. When I Am Laid In Earth (From Dido & Aeneas)
  9. Heyr Himna Smidur
  10. Pavane
  • Release date: 2016.03.18
  • Barcode: 8718627223277 (CD)