Select Page

Lori Lieberman is best known for the song ‘Killing Me Softly’. However, she has gone on to record 17 CDs. Her newest album Ready For The Storm is mixed by the legendary Bob Clearmountain (Rolling Stones, Springsteen, David Bowie etc.).

Most of the songs are acoustically driven, some with only one guitar as in the classic ‘Last Thing On My Mind’, some of the other songs are enhanced by electric guitar. By putting less on, served the material more and gave it more heart and impact.

Ready For The Storm is a slow, lay-back album. Lieberman received a lot of help from the Netherlands, like Butler Records, for producing the album. In Holland, Lieberman has great supporting audiences, headline tours and television specials.


  1. Alive In The World
  2. A Piece Of Me (Feat. Jan Dulles And The 3J’s)
  3. He Sings
  4. Ready For The Storm
  5. Photograph (Feat. Shane Alexander)
  6. Letter Of Explanation
  7. I Would Wait (Feat. Niels Geusebroek)
  8. Three Days
  9. Lucky Life
  10. How I Wish (Feat. Ruben Hein)
  11. Water
  12. Burden And Gift
  13. Leftover Promises
  14. The Last Thing On My Mind
  15. Stand For You
  • Release date: 2015.11.13
  • Barcode: 8718627222867 (CD)