Select Page

A Better World is the 21st studio album by Chris de Burgh, released on Butler Records. The central themes of the 15 new tracks are love, war, the past, the future, religion, equality and world peace.

The new album includes 15 brand new self-penned songs which encompass all the craftsmanship learnt from the more than 280 songs written by this master songwriter. The songs offer an instant and clear insight into the thinking and imagination of one of popular music’s most evocative and accomplished songwriters, whose long and consistent career has so far resulted in sales of 50 million albums and sold out performances in concert halls worldwide.

Musically, A Better World is a familiar de Burgh melting pot of diverse styles, tempos and instrumentation.  Ballads sit alongside anthems, solo performances with band or orchestral ensemble pieces.  Straight-ahead rock and pop songs are infused with regional flavour, from Caribbean to Celtic.

Now and as always, optimism and positivity are primary motivations and focal points for Chris, whatever his subject matter; whether justice, equality, religion, progress, relationships, romance or world peace. These words from ‘Homeland’ speak volumes: “There is always hope in the human heart for better days ahead”.

Thirty years ago, Chris de Burgh had his breakthrough with his album ‘Into The Ligth’ with the hit single ‘Lady In Red’.

The LP will be released through Music On Vinyl.


  1. Hope In The Human Heart
  2. Bethlehem
  3. Once In A Lifetime
  4. The Open Door
  5. Heart And Soul
  6. Chain Of Command
  7. Confession
  8. Homeland
  9. Cry No More
  10. Shipboard Romance
  11. Falling Rain
  12. All For Love
  13. Hold On (I’m On My Way)
  14. The Land Of The Free
  15. The Soldier
  • Release date: 2016.09.23
  • Barcode: 8718627224007 (CD)
  • Also Available: The Hands Of Man