Select Page

The album This Ain’t New York by singer-songwriter Mercy John is available through Butler Records.  Mercy John – originally from Brabant, The Netherlands – is inspired by artists like Tom Petty, Bruce Springsteen and Ryan Adams. He recorded his tracks in collaboration with producer Gabriël Peeters and his band. The release party will be on February 12th in W2, Den Bosch. Shortly after, he will start a tour, partly in support of renowned Dutch singer-songwriter JW Roy.

The tracks on This Ain’t New York describe a world full of happiness,  fear, love and sadness from the personal point of view of Mercy John. The previous album of Mercy John, Five More Days & A Matter Of Somewhere, released as John Henry, received favorable reviews from the Americana scene. This Ain’t New York is again a great piece of Americana music.

Stream and order here:


  1. This Ain’t New York
  2. Don’t Leave Me Now
  3. Back Home
  4. Break Apart With Me
  5. God Made An Awful Mistake
  6. The Rain
  7. Better To Be Safe
  8. Lost
  9. Alcohol And Rage
  10. Endless Summer
  11. Shock
  12. Strangers
  • Release date: 2017.02.03
  • Barcode: 8718627224434 (CD)
  • Barcode: 8718627224441 (LP)