Select Page

Fifty years after the release of their eponymous debut album in 1967, Ten Years After are back with a brand new studio album containing twelve newly written tracks. The new album A Sting In The Tale released through Butler Records (CD) and Music On Vinyl (LP) on October 20th, 2017. As well as original members Ric Lee (Drums) and Chick Churchill (Keys), the band now features Bass Icon Colin Hodgkinson (Peter Green, Spencer Davis, Chris Rea) and multi-award winning Guitarist/Vocalist Marcus Bonfanti (Van Morrison, Ginger Baker, Ronnie Wood).

Stream and download the album here:


The beginning of their meteoric rise to fame can be pinpointed to their performance at The Woodstock Music and Arts Festival in August 1969. The band broke up in 1974, but reunited a couple of times the decades after. Initially, this included the enigmatic frontman Alvin Lee, later they toured with various different guitarists and singers. In 2013, to the great shock and surprise of the remaining founder members, Alvin Lee died from complications during a routine medical procedure.

In 2014 founder members Ric Lee and Chick Churchill (wanting to keep the memory of the band alive and pay tribute to the legendary albums they made with Alvin Lee over the years) put Ten Years After back together with a new line-up. They were keen to record a studio album that showcases this exciting new lineup that has been touring the world as Ten Years After to great critical acclaim over the last three and a half years. On this album, the band clearly captured that same energy and spontaneity in the studio that made the early TYA albums so magical.

Stream and download the album here:


  1. Land of the Vandals
  2. Iron Horse
  3. Miss Constable
  4. Up in Smoke
  5. Retired Hurt
  6. Suranne Suranne
  7. Stoned Alone
  8. Two Lost Souls
  9. Diamond Girl
  10. Last Night of the Bottle
  11. Guitar Hero
  12. Silverspoon Lady

Release date: 2017.10.20
Barcode CD: 8718627226216
Barcode LP: 8719262005204