Select Page

Ruben Hoeke Band released their live album ‘25LIVE’ through Butler Records on the 8th of June 2018. 


“Playing live is something I have lived for since I did my very first gig on the 10th of December, 1992. After having recorded nine original studio albums in various styles of
music and done literally thousands of gigs, I still hadn’t recorded an official live album. When it came to celebrating my “25 years on stage” with a RHB-tour across the Netherlands the idea of capturing a show emerged again. Both shows done on September 30th, 2017 and January 27th, 2018 in Sneek were recorded.

The funny thing is that he didn’t tell us he had recorded the first show until afterwards. Well, let me tell you; that’s probably the best way to capture a real live band. Since we were unaware, we felt completely free and took all the musical risks we might not have taken if we had known the “red light” was on. I’m glad that it’s all here – a double live album, featuring my brother Eric Hoeke on heavy artillery, Mike Kamp’s pounding bass and the stunning vocals of Lucas Pruim. No overdubs, no click track, no repairs, just a steaming hot Rock ’n Roll band for your listening pleasure!”Ruben Hoeke

Ruben also released ‘Legacy’ with Hoeke through Butler Records in 2017.



  1. That’s The Boogie
  2. Liar, Liar (Panties On Fire)
  3. Backdoor Blues
  4. Pet the Fat Cat (Milk Her Sugar)
  5. Midnight Prayer
  6. Sweet Lovin’
  7. High on the Bottle
  8. Boogie Music
  9. True Love
  10. Gone but not Forgotten
  11. Fresh from the Mother
  12. Misty Morning
  13. Give it Up!


  1. Swamp
  2. Hour-E-Cow
  3. Cyanide Fire
  4. Time
  5. Four Seasons
  6. Bell Tower
  7. Raging Fire
  8. Soul of a Man
  9. Let the Good Times Roll
  10. Dirty Little Women
  11. Won’t get Fooled Again
  12. Lord I Feel Tired

Stream or buy ’25 LIVE’ here:

Release date: 2018.06.08
Barcode CD: 8718627226957