Select Page

Butler Records will release the official soundtrack of the movie ‘Daughters of Darkness on the 14th of September 2018. 

This is the original, previously unreleased soundtrack of the 1971 Belgian cult horror/erotic vampire movie ‘Daughters of Darkness’ (‘Les Lèvres Rouges’). The soundtrack is composed by the award winning composer François de Roubaix and will be available on cd for the first time. Years after the movie was released, the New York Hip-Hop scene discovered elements of the score and started using samples from the score in their songs, among others Ice-T, Ab-Soul and Lil Wayne. The movie has been voted by authors, directors, actors and critics as one of the top horror films of all time. On September 13 2018, Harry Kümel, the director of Daughters of Darkness, will be awarded a Lifetime Achievement award plus a golden star on the boulevard of Oostende during the film festival, where the movie will be shown.

The cd package contains an exclusive poster and liner notes, in English and French, by the son of Francois, Benjamin de Roubaix. To celebrate the re-discovery of this masterpiece the CD has four extra bonus tracks.


01. Daughters of darkness (opening)
02. Amour sur les rails
03. Les Lèvres rouges
04. Arrivée au manoir
05. La Comtesse Bathory (Halo)
06. Ballade à Bruges
07. La Comtesse et l’inspecteur
08. Le Récit des tortures et des vampires
09. Valérie, Ilona et Stefaan
10. Les Dunes d’Ostende, flagellation
11. Le Baiser de la comtesse
12. La Morsure
de la comtesse
13. L’Orgue et le piano fantômes
14. Poursuite sur les dunes d’Ostende
15. Accident et cymbalum
16. Daughters of darkness (ending)

17. La Fanfare de Bruges
18. Dracula 68 Woodstock (Des poissons et des hommes)

19. La Nuit Sous La Mer
20. Ilona’s Jazz
21. Le Rap Des Lèvres Rouges

22. Vampire

Release date: 2018.09.14
Barcode CD: 8718627227794