Select Page

Maple released their debut album ‘Maple’ through Butler Records on the 12th of October 2018. 


Maple release thier debut album with this self-titled release full of fuzz pop incl. elements from American Indie, Powerpop and Britpop. The Amsterdam based band consisting of Jordy Sanger (vocals, guitar, doubles in The Mysterons), Duncan Daalmeijer (drums), Robbi Meertens (guitar, vocals) and Darek Mercks (bass, Pip Blom) first operated under Orange Maplewood, but with a new attitude and energy it was also time for a new name. Last year the band went to the French town Nogent-Le-Rotrou with producers Jurriaan Sielcken (Herman van Veen, Jett Rebel, Lucas Hamming) and Iwen Legro (Stillwave, Fungo Bat) to record this debut. Together they came to a lot of delightful fuzz like a Mark Arm and Steve Turner recipe, riffs that a young Dave Davies would love and catchy choruses that can make the Gallagher brothers reconcile.


1. Submi$$ive
2. Eat Your Dog
3. Feel No More
4. Open Up Your Soul
5. Spiders In Your Dreams
6. Mr. Wonderday
7. The Wonder
8. Ice Cream
9.  The Pusher
10. The Feeling

Stream ‘Maple’ here:

Release date: 2018.10.12
Barcode CD: 8718627227688