Select Page

Ivan & The Parazol will release their album ‘Exotic Post Traumatic’ through Butler Records on the 22nd of March 2019. 

IATP - Presspic.jpeg

IVAN & THE PARAZOL, a four-piece Budapestian band carrying the spirit of 70s glam-rock and incorporation of modern psych-rock instrumentation, making for an amalgam reminiscent of a Brian MayKevin Parker compound, with their flamboyant guitar solos and overdriven octave-pedals on guitars.

The Budapest-based band have explored many facets of the live world during the last few years – performing a number of times at SXSW, CBGB, Reeperbahn, main-staging the Sziget Festival, supporting Deep Purple at their Budapest stop of their arena tour, fresh off their 2017 support Rival Sons tour, while also attaining an MTV EMA award-winners for Best Central European Act; the band are by no-means finding their feet in regards to rearing their stylistic sound.

The upcoming album ‘Exotic Post-Traumatic’ was produced and recorded by Grammy Award-winning Wil Anspach (Muse, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Justin Timberlake, Frank Ocean) at the renowned EastWest studios in LA; hallowed grounds where Sinatra, Michael Jackson and Foo Fighters are just a few of the notable names to have recorded their material there.

Previewing the album, ‘Nr. 1003’ starts with a sample of their onboard flight-welcome to LAX; an apt opening for the West-Coast-recorded ‘Exotic Post-Traumatic’, setting the warm apricot-sunlight tonalities that run throughout the LP. Ivan & The Parazol build an instrumentation ascension of synth arpeggios, while overdriven bass guitar underlies the entirety of the track; tying it together with its well-crafted melodies. Frontman Iván Vitáris carries a Jagger-like swagger not only on stage, but through recorded vocals too, as he commands the breadth of the composition, complimenting its distinctive arrangements.



1.                   Nr. 1003
2.                   I Can’t Recall
3.                   What I’ve Been Through
4.                   Changin’
5.                   Is That
6.                   Lonely Sunday
7.                   Serial Killer ft. KYIKI
8.                   When I Was 17
9.                   Orchid
10.                 Pink Ecstacy

Stream ‘Changin” here:

Release date: 2019.03.22
Barcode CD: 8718627228531