Select Page

The re-issue of ‘Moonfleet & Other Stories’ of Chris de Burgh was released through Butler Records on the 5th of April 2019. 


Repressing of the 2010 release from veteran singer/songwriter Chris de Burgh. Moonfleet And Other Stories was inspired by the gripping 18th century tale of love and loss, set against a backdrop of smuggling in the coastal village of Moonfleet, Dorset. Written in 1898, such is the popularity of this story that it has already been adapted to film, two TV series, a stage and a radio play. Chris’s adaptation utilizes all his musical skill, masterfully combining Classical, Folk and choral genres with his trademark ballads, Pop and Rock songs, and features a narrative which takes the listener on an emotion-filled journey, creating a “film in the mind”. There are 19 brand new, original compositions on Moonfleet And Other Stories, six of which tell the ‘other stories’ of the title, covering such diverse subject matter as Leonardo da Vinci’s Mona Lisa, the loss of innocence, a story by Oscar Wilde, a tale of war, a guardian angel and an eloquent musical statement on 2009 atrocity in Iran, a place with which Chris has a deep affinity.


01. The Moonfleet Overture
02. The Village of Moonfleet… – narration
03. The Light On The Bay
04. Have A Care
05. For two days and nights… – narration
06. Go Where Your Heart Believes
07. The Escape
08. And so it was… – narration
09. The Days Of Our Age
10. The Secret Of the Locket
11. With heavy heart… – narration
12. My Heart’s Surrender
13. Treassure And Betrayel
14. Moonfleet Bay
15. The Storm
16. Greater Love
17. In the years that followed… – narration
18. The Moonfleet Finale
19. Everywhere I Go
20. The Nightingale
21. One Life, One Love
22. Why Mona Lisa Smiled
23. Pure Joy
24. People Of The World

Buy here (NL):
Buy here (INT):

Release date: 2019.04.05
Barcode CD: 8718627228753