Select Page

The Naked Sweat Drips will release their album ‘Pain In Healing’ through Butler Records on the 19th of April 2019. 

The Naked Sweat Drips

The Dutch psychedelic rock band The Naked Sweat Drips presents the emotionally loaded second album ‘Pain In Healing’. The writing and recording process and the release of the album was caused by the tragic story of band member Kristian Strik. At the beginning of 2018, the guitarist was told that he had a brain tumor. Together with the band Kristian wrote a final album within three months: Pain In Healing. The album was recorded in March ’18 with producer Pieter Kloos (Motorpsycho, Peter Pan Speedrock, The Devil’s Blood, Birth Of Joy). On May 27 he dies at the age of 24 due to the consequences of the brain tumor. Kristian’s story was shared in Dutch press and television. Band member Winand Derks van de Ven also made the documentary Kristian’s Prelude which was shown during several film festivals.

The quirky rock that The Naked Sweat Drips showed on debut album Psycho Sister has even more depth on Pain In Healing. Songs like Patient, The healing, Unpleasant return and Mighty Fine are peaceful and intensely emotional. Their pure energy and is something you won’t forget from their raw live performances.
For fans of: Nick Cave.


•Reason Left This House
•All The Same
•Mighty Fine
•Street Cat
•For Your Own Good
•Patient (Reprise)
•Unpleasant Return
•The Healing

Pre order here:

Release date: 2019.04.19
Barcode CD: 8718627228203