Select Page

Jim van der Zee released his album Naturally Live through Butler Records on the 13th of September 2019.


Before Jim van der Zee won The Voice of Holland in 2018, he mainly played in bars, on surf camps and on the street. After The Voice, Jim toured the Dutch festivals and built his own recording studio in the heart of Amsterdam to be able to write songs in peace. The result is the album ‘Starting The Engine’, on which his own work can be heard for the first time. The release coincides with an extensive theater tour with which he travels through the country with pianist Reinout Douma (Arctic Orchestra, Jochem Myjer, Janne Schra) and his band. Together on the record and on stage, Jim shares his love for Soul, Jazz, Blues and Folk with the audience. “Starting the engine” is a new beginning that makes Jim show more of himself. “After a year and a half, the speech process really starts now. The preliminary work is done, the liberties won, the writer Jim is found. Let’s go! “Jim said.
This album shows his love for folk, pop & rock and lets you enjoy the remarkable low voice of this singer-songwriter.


1. I Do Believe It’s Time
2. My Soul
3. All I Know
4. This Woman
5. I Will Be The One
6. Too Young To Fold
7. Come On
8. Let’s Live Inside The Rain
9. Mississippi Blue
10. I Will Go On
11. Hold Me Close
12. And So Away We Go (Bonus Track)

Release date: 2019.09.13
Barcode CD: 8718627230336