Select Page

Fifteen years after the release of their eponymous debut album, in 2010 LAMB returned with the existential Five album. The album was re-released in 2015 by Butler Records. Packed in a digipak and now with the original LP artwork serving as artwork for the CD, this album included 4 bonus tracks which all deserve to see the light of day !

In the summer of 2009 Andy Barlow and his longtime friend and musical partner, Lou Rhodes reformed Lamb, the band they started in 1994, to play a handful of festival dates, including The Big Chill, Glastonbury and Portugal’s Festival Marés Vivas. To say the reunion was a success would be a gross understatement. By January of 2010, LAMB had played 33 shows to hundreds of thousands of fans in 29 different countries.

Lou and Andy have always had a spirited working relationship—often playing the yin to the other’s yang, especially early on in their careers—but it’s that juxtaposition of kinetic, beat-driven programming and transcendental melody that’s provided the crux of their inimitable sound. These days, with families of their own and a bit more shared life experiences between them, their visions have coalesced. Time has stripped away pretense and preciousness. Not only has the path ahead been more clearly illuminated, but the gift of hindsight has proven invaluable.


  1. Another Language
  2. Butterfly Effect
  3. Build A Fire
  4. Wise Enough
  5. Existential Itch
  6. Strong The Root
  7. Rounds
  8. She Walks
  9. Last Night The Sky
  10. The Spectacle
  11. Back To Beginning (featuring Damien Rice)
  12. Dischord (Bonus Track)
  13. Rounds – Demo Version – (Bonus Track)
  14. Last Night The Sky – Instrumental – (Bonus Track)
  15. The Spectacle – Reprise – (Bonus Track)
  • Release date: 2015.11.06
  • Barcode: 8718627222683 (CD)
  • Also available: Backspace Unwind